Reviews



short stay - Rating 5/5

This hotel was well situated with only a short walk into the town. Our hosts were welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was plentiful and varied with plenty of choice for a light or a more substantial breakfast. The room we stayed in seemed to be recently refurbished and was clean and comfortable with bathroom products and tea and coffee included.

Reviewer:Teresa O | Fri 6th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


dellwood campbeltown - Rating 4/5

We had a nice comfortable stay here and made to feel welcome, lovely staff were very helpful, relaxed atmosphere and close to town centre, cooked breakfast was great, we would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:jennie s | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

The room was lovely and spacious and the bed was nice n comfy. Shower was decent. The place was clean and everyone was really friendly. Breakfast was delicious and well cooked. Bit further to walk into the centre than I'd thought but still an easy doable few minutes. As it was really warm there was a bit of road traffic due to the open window. Would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:karen b | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantastic!- Rating 5/5

Fantastic warm hospitality and great value.Great hosts who were so friendly and accommodating.Good clean rooms and public areas, bar and dining.Lovely freshly cooked breakfast.Would highly recommend and will stay again.

Reviewer:Teresa P | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

this is a great place to stay in Campbeltown. the twin room was perfect. and breakfast was spot on. our host was great (a bit of a character ) very friendly and nice to chat with. i would go back to stay no problem. thanks !!

Reviewer:ronnie m | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


In general - Rating 4/5

Breakfast excellent. As good as most I've had in previous hotels. Room was spacious for one or two persons but like many hotels the bed pillows are very uncomfortable. Hosts friendly, couldn't ask for better. Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Alan M | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent- Rating 4/5

We would like to thank the staff and management team for a truly wonderful visit they made us feel special and so welcome very helpful and knowledgeable abt Cambelltown and the golf courses we were there to play the breakfast was amazing also thanks again team we will return

Reviewer:ronnie b | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Warm Welcome - Rating 4/5

We stayed a single night at the Dellwood as part of a short west of Scotland tour. On arrival, owner Tracey was very welcoming and showed us to our top floor room in this three storey villa. The beds were super-comfortable and the room had all we needed. Breakfast was made to order by Tracey and while it was prepared cereal was on offer for self-service, accompanied by freshly made to toast. Overall, The Dellwood was a friendly and welcoming place with off-road parking and a pleasant homely feel.Tracey’s recommendation of where to eat dinner in Campbeltown was spot-on.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Lynne C | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a very pleasurable stay at Dellwood Hotel.Would certainly recommend the hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Douglas H | Fri 2nd Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Very Nice Traditional Hotel- Rating 4/5

Dellwood is a very nice hotel in a good location. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A hearty cooked breakfast is served with juice and cereal available. Loads of parking and a 10 minute walk takes you into Campbeltown. Staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Shaun W | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy b&b - Rating 5/5

Very good location. Welcoming and comfortable

Reviewer:Robin J | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Dellwood, Tracy and Bruce were fantastic hosts. Breakfast lovely and very quick service. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

Reviewer:Linda T | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Service Second to None - Rating 5/5

From the moment I arrived, I received a warm welcome. Breakfast was excellent and all round service very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:William B | Fri 2nd Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stya - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our night at the Dellwood. The room was lovely and spacious and the staff friendly and welcoming .

Reviewer:Margaret R | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Stayed overnight - Rating 4/5

Had everything i needed for the night. Great sleep, fantastic breakfast. Good location. Plenty of parking

Reviewer:stewart G | Thu 4th May 2017 | 2 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Room comfortable,breakfast excellent, hostess very eager to satisfy,her local knowledgeis very good. The hotel is ran like a bed and breakfast, but with the addedbonus of access to rooms as you would get in a hotel. We were downhere golfing recommendations of whereto eat and drink were spot on.Enjoyeđ staying here. A very relaxed golfer.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike P | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Hotel was clean, quiet and conveniently situated. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Can't fault it.

Reviewer:John H | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Value for Money - Rating 4/5

This is a clean,comfortable and friendly budget hotel offering great value for money.Free secure off-road parking,Free WiFi and a great breakfast.Very convenient being only a 10 minute stroll to the town centre,harbour and ferry terminal.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Tacey and Joan

Reviewer:Robert D | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice big rooms and friendly staff- Rating 4/5

I enjoyed staying here. The owner and her daughter were v. welcoming. Its a lovely and interesting area of Scotland that I'd thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Simon S | Sat 23rd Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Ok we\'re not young but I refuse to choose the mature couple option! - Rating 4/5

We're touring the west coast on a motorbike and don't need anything fancy just clean, comfortable and a good breakfast. Delwood ticked all the boxes. A fun hotel with friendly owners. A good shower is surprisingly rare in hotels but the Delwood hotel was hot and had good water pressure.A two star hotel that beats the three star one we are in now!

Reviewer:Mr. Alan M | Fri 22nd Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Good place to stay. - Rating 4/5

Short walk into Campbeltown. Dinner at hotel was excellent - likewise the breakfasts. Comfortable place to stay.

Reviewer:Diana H | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Very nice place. - Rating 5/5

Love the ladies running the Dellwood. Very helpful and friendly. Loved the look and feel of the hotel.

Reviewer:Theodore J | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


An enjoyable stop on my journey through Scotland. - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful host(esse)s. Nice room and comfortable bed.

Reviewer:Erik G | Tue 28th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Pleasant property- Rating 3/5

Tracey is very friendly and helpful. Her breakfast was superb

Reviewer:Wendy F | Wed 22nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Great days in Campbeltown - Rating 4/5

Very very friendly nice stay

Reviewer:Wolfgang B | Mon 30th May 2016 | 3 years ago


great hotel - Rating 5/5

perfect hotel I can not fault it the owners were wonderful.

Reviewer:Stanley B | Sat 28th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect home from home - Rating 5/5

Just back from a delightful couple of days here. Made to feel extremely welcome into the beautiful home of Tracy and her family. The place was spotless, the beds very comfoftable and nothing was a problem for the proprietor. The location of this wee jewell is perfect on the very periffery of town therefore everything was just a stroll away. Would definately return to this hotel. Pauline

Reviewer:Pauline S | Sat 14th May 2016 | 3 years ago


good location and hospitality - Rating 5/5

The room is big, and the staff is very nice.

Response

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Biao Z | Thu 24th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Vacationing in Campbeltown - Rating 4/5

Dellwood Hotel provided us with a reasonably prised yet good quality stay. The hotel is perfectly situated and the staff professional and extremely nice. Our room was spacious, well kept and elegant. Class act altogether!

Reviewer:Mr. Aaro S | Sun 13th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


A Time to Relax - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming and comfortable. Helpful Hosts, excellent breakfasts!

Reviewer:Clive T | Fri 4th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


very good ! - Rating 5/5

excellent !Parking, situation, a very friendly welcome !

Reviewer:Nadine L | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


top to stay - Rating 4/5

A very warm welcome, very nice owners, very good small hotel in cambpletown! We would recommand that, certainly!Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Ms. Yeliz K | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


great visit - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely visit to the Dellwood Hotel Campbeltown lovely room and a great breakfasthighly recommend

Reviewer:Catherine M | Sat 15th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


wonderful - Rating 4/5

yes both my friend and I were welcomed to the Dellwood.We were comfortable and well taken care of.I wish the breakfast was finished at 10 instead of 9 as we were very relaxed and did not want to leave the room.

Reviewer:Linda C | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

We were only in one night, but the rooms the service and the breakfast were very good indeed

Reviewer:Ian M | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


- Rating 4/5

spacious room with comfortable beds,good breakfast.made to feel very welcome,would happily stay again.

Reviewer:Lance T | Tue 4th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Good location - Rating 4/5

Although my booking details said I wouldn't be there until after 10 pm, when I arrived, the doors were locked. I tried calling the number provided but got the message that it wasn't available at that time.Bed was comfortable but you could hear everything going on in the hallway.They were very helpful with directions and information about the town.Good location, a 5 to 10 minute walk in to town.

Reviewer:Gaye G | Sun 2nd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


whisky explorers - Rating 3/5

Nice and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Pia Luokkanen J | Fri 3rd Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Dellwood. Easy walking distance to town. Lovely breakfast. Friendly owners and staff. Very spacious bedroom .

Reviewer:JOHN M | Mon 11th May 2015 | 4 years ago


enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one Saturday night at the Dellwood. Tracey, the co-owner was very welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Gluten free diet request was no problem for Tracey which is not always case when travelling.Very quiet, peaceful nights rest. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area, where I would say incidentally, the local people are very nice and helpful.

Reviewer:JACKIE K | Mon 4th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

A small, family hotel. Tracey and Joan were so helpful and friendly.The room and ensuite were clean and comfortable.Dinner was cooked especially for us and was delicious. I'd not think of going anywhere else in Campbeltown.

Reviewer:Joan Y | Thu 16th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


friendly house - Rating 4/5

Thank you for the warm welcome and the friendly service.It was a nice time in Dellwood Hotel.

Reviewer:Thomas W | Sun 12th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


dellwood 04/02/15 - Rating 3/5

good value for money hotel,ran by 2 nice friendly sisters.

Reviewer:Benny V | Thu 5th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


One night stay 14/1/15 - Rating 4/5

VERY FRIENDLY WELCOME WITH OFFERS TO HELP IN AWAY.EVENING MEALS AVAILABLE.WILL RETURN WITHOUT A DOUBT.THANKS VERY MUCH AND I HOPE WEATHER IMPROVES SHORTLY☺️

Reviewer:Jan T | Thu 15th Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


Dellwood. - Rating 4/5

Nice people, good breakfast and dinner. Nice place but the third floor is probably not the best for seniors.

Reviewer:David L | Tue 16th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Our stay - Rating 4/5

Had the charm of a typical weather country Scottish home. Managed by welcoming hosts, with very clean (but aged) rooms, with all the expected in-room facilities.We enjoyed our choices of the various breakfast meals (do try the Smoked Kippers).

Reviewer:Rob R | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


short visit to campbeltown - Rating 4/5

y comfortable and hospitable stay.good breakfast.bit of a walk into town but good for the waistline and exercise regime perhaps.

Reviewer:Malcolm K M | Tue 2nd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice Hotel excellent breakfast, clean just what is needed.Friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen W | Sat 2nd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Dellwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

treated like one of the family instead of a paying guest. Hotel is spotless and the room we stayed in had all the original features of this once georgian manse. Tracey and Joan the joint owners are both very knowledgable about the local area . I would stay there again without question and in fact we intend too.

Reviewer:Alistair M | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Friendly Place - Rating 4/5

Friendly Welcome, Big rooms

Reviewer:Malte H | Sun 27th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


ms - Rating 4/5

Tracy made us feel at home from the minute we arrived ,and as we originally had only booked one night we asked her if we could stay another night she managed to accomodate us no problem, as nothing was anybother to her,also breakfast was superb we would have no hesitation in booking the Dellwood again

Reviewer:Moira M | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Small Friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

The owner was very welcoming and hospitable, going out of her way to offer assistance. Set within pleasant grounds this family run hotel offers comfortable accommodation at reasonable costs. Bedrooms could do with a bit of TLC but otherwise a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Ewen M | Fri 18th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Warm & Friendly - Rating 4/5

Only a fleeting one night visit, but a warm &friendly atmosphere

Reviewer:Stuart F | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Dellwood Hotel - Rating 3/5

A very nice and pleasant stay. Great location for walking into Campbeltown.Friendly owner and great breakfast to start the day.

Reviewer:Alastair K | Thu 10th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

nice rooms and a very nice house, in the near of the town centre, private parking, perfect breakfast

Reviewer:Franziska W | Fri 27th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Dellwood Hotel - Rating 4/5

Could not have been made to feel more welcome than at the Dellwood. Tracey went out of her way to be helpful and provide information on what to do, where to eat and where to visit.Definitely recommend the Dellwood.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert S | Thu 5th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Review of Dellwood Hotel Campbeltown - Rating 5/5

Was only there for the weekend - Room was spacious, homely and comfortable. Joan and Tracy were marvellous hosts - Would stay there again. Shops only a short walk away as was the promenade and for those travelling by coach it was a two minute walk to the bus stop

Reviewer:Margaret P | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Drama Festival - Rating 5/5

We had to go all the way to Campbeltown from Stranraer for a drama festival. When you travel that far you need a good hotel, The Dellwood is that hotel. From a lovely welcome to a beautifully decorated room. Waking up to a marvelous breakfast (cooked at the time we wanted it)and featuring local produce. We will be staying there again.

Reviewer:Ian S | Mon 17th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago